Last reviewed and fact-checked: September 12, 2026

Home/Reviews/FTUK Futures Review

FTUK Futures Review

Visit FTUK Futures

Futures product from FTUK, marked New on the firm's own site · One Step SIM or Instant SIM · FTUK XT platform only · 4.0/5 Trustpilot

FTUK XT
6.6
out of 10
PFR Score

◎ Best for

Existing FTUK traders adding futures on a platform they already know, traders who want the daily drawdown to be optional, and anyone comfortable being early on a product with no futures track record.

⚠ Avoid if

You trade from a DOM, run order-flow or footprint tools, or want Rithmic, Tradovate or NinjaTrader, because FTUK Futures offers none of them.

FTUK Futures is the futures product from FTUK, a firm that has funded forex and CFD traders since 2021. FTUK Futures funds $50,000, $100,000 and $150,000 accounts through a One Step SIM evaluation or Instant SIM Funding, on a monthly subscription from $99 plus an activation fee. The drawdown is $2,000 end of day on the $50,000 account, and the daily drawdown of $1,250 is optional rather than imposed.

The product runs on FTUK XT, the firm’s own platform, and offers no Rithmic, Tradovate or NinjaTrader. That is the finding that shapes this review. FTUK’s forex challenge is reviewed separately at FTUK.

FTUK Coupon Code 2026
RALLY30
35% off any FTUK evaluation — applied at checkout
Account Sizes
$50K to $150K
Three tiers
Evaluation
One Step SIM
Or Instant SIM Funding
Profit Target
6%
One Step SIM
Max Drawdown
$2,000
End of day, $50K
Daily Drawdown
$1,250
Optional, $50K
Profit Split
Up to 80%
Once funded
Max Position
3 E-mini / 30 E-micro
$50K account
Platform
FTUK XT
No Rithmic or Tradovate

Rating Breakdown

Challenge Rules
7.2
Payouts
6.5
Cost
6.8
Platform
5.0
Support
7.0
Transparency
6.5

Weighted to 6.6 using our published weightings. Challenge Rules, Payout Reliability and Cost carry 20 percent each, Platform and Support 15 percent each, Transparency 10 percent.

How the FTUK Futures Evaluation Works

FTUK Futures offers two routes. One Step SIM is a single-phase evaluation with a 6 percent profit target. Instant SIM Funding skips the evaluation. Both are sold as a monthly subscription rather than a one-time fee, and FTUK charges an activation fee on top when you reach funding.

The figures below are the One Step SIM plan on the $50,000 account, read from the FTUK futures pricing page on 8 September 2026.

$50,000 One Step SIMEntry
Profit target6%
End-of-day drawdown$2,000
Daily drawdown$1,250, optional
Minimum trading days1
Maximum trading daysNone
Max positions3 E-mini or 30 E-micro
News tradingAllowed
Activation feeCharged, amount not published on the pricing page
ScalingAvailable
Profit splitUp to 80%
Monthly fee$99, or $74.25 with code RALLY30

The optional daily drawdown is the most trader-friendly thing on this list. Most futures firms impose a daily loss limit and give you no say in it. FTUK Futures lets you decline it, which means a trader whose strategy occasionally needs a wide intraday swing can trade without a second limit sitting under the first one. Whether declining it changes the pricing or the scaling terms is not stated on the pricing page.

The activation fee is listed only as Yes. A fee that is confirmed to exist but not quantified on the page where you choose your account is a disclosure gap, and it is part of why Transparency sits at 6.5. Ask support for the figure before you subscribe, because on a $99 monthly plan an activation charge is a material share of the true cost of getting funded.

FTUK Futures
One Step SIM from $99 a month, optional daily drawdown, news trading allowed. Scored 6.6 out of 10

Visit FTUK Futures

The Platform Problem

FTUK Futures runs on FTUK XT and nothing else. There is no Rithmic, no Tradovate, no NinjaTrader, no Quantower. For a futures product that is the single biggest weakness here, and it is why Platform and Execution scores 5.0 while the rest of the review sits in the sixes and sevens.

Futures traders choose infrastructure deliberately. Rithmic and Tradovate are order routing and data feeds with a decade of latency and reliability history behind them, and they connect to the depth-of-market, order flow and footprint tools that serious futures traders use. A proprietary browser platform cannot be assessed the same way, because there is no independent record of its fill quality, its behaviour during a fast market, or what happens to an open position when it disconnects.

Compare that to Blue Guardian Futures, which offers NinjaTrader, Tradovate, DeepCharts and TradingView, or FXIFY Futures on Tradovate and NinjaTrader. Both let a trader bring the tooling they already trust. FTUK Futures does not. If you trade from a DOM or run order-flow analysis, this product does not fit, whatever its rules say.

Payouts

FTUK advertises an average payout time of 60 minutes and more than $12,000,000 rewarded to traders since 2021 across more than 30,000 traders. Those are firm-wide figures covering the forex and CFD business, which is the part with the history. FTUK Futures is new, marked New on the firm’s own navigation, and has no futures payout record of its own yet.

That distinction is the whole reason Payout Reliability sits at 6.5 rather than at the level FTUK’s overall record would suggest. FTUK as a company has been paying traders for five years and holds 4.0 from 648 Trustpilot reviews, which is a genuine sample. None of it is evidence about the futures product, because the futures product has not been running long enough to generate any. We will raise this when there is a futures payout record to read.

The profit split reaches 80 percent once funded, with payouts on demand and a scaling plan for traders who stay profitable.

FTUK Futures vs the FTUK Forex Challenge

FTUK sells both under one brand and one Trustpilot profile. The futures product is the newer and narrower of the two. If you arrived from our CFD ranking, these are the differences that matter.

 FTUK FuturesFTUK (Forex)
What you tradeE-mini and E-micro futures contractsForex, indices, commodities, crypto
PlatformsFTUK XT onlyMT5, Match-Trader, TradeLocker, FTUK XT
Account sizes$50K to $150K$5K to $150K, scaling to $6.4M
Drawdown$2,000 end of day, dollar denominated5% daily, 6% trailing
Fee modelMonthly subscription plus activation feeOne-time, or pay after you pass on Flex
Track recordNew productTrading since 2021
Our score6.67.0

The Flex Challenge on the forex side, where you pay the full charge only once you pass, has no futures equivalent on the pricing page. Traders drawn to FTUK by that model should know it does not carry across.

Good fit if

You already trade on FTUK XT and want to add futures without changing platform, you want the daily drawdown to be optional rather than imposed, and you are comfortable being early on a product with no futures track record yet.

Look elsewhere if

You trade from a DOM, run order-flow or footprint tools, or want Rithmic, Tradovate or NinjaTrader, because FTUK Futures offers none of them. Also look elsewhere if you want a payout record specific to the futures product before you fund an account.

Our Verdict

FTUK Futures scores 6.6, which places it in the lower half of our futures ranking. The rules themselves are competitive. A 6 percent target, one minimum trading day, no maximum, news trading allowed, a scaling plan and an end-of-day drawdown are all reasonable, and making the daily drawdown optional is genuinely unusual and in the trader’s favour.

The platform is what holds the score down. FTUK Futures offers FTUK XT and nothing else, so a futures trader cannot bring Rithmic, Tradovate or NinjaTrader, and cannot use the depth-of-market and order-flow tooling those feeds connect to. In a category where every serious competitor offers at least two established routing options, offering none is a real limitation rather than a preference.

The second constraint is age. FTUK has been funding forex traders since 2021 with 4.0 from 648 reviews and a published 60-minute average payout time, and that record is worth something about the company. It is worth nothing about the futures product, which the firm’s own navigation still labels New. We score payout reliability on evidence, and there is not yet any futures evidence to score.

FTUK Futures is a reasonable option for an existing FTUK trader adding a second asset class on a platform they already know. For a futures trader choosing a firm on the futures product alone, the platform restriction rules it out before the rules matter.

Frequently Asked Questions

What platforms does FTUK Futures support?

FTUK Futures runs on FTUK XT, the firm’s own platform, and that is the only option on the futures pricing page. FTUK Futures does not offer Rithmic, Tradovate, NinjaTrader or Quantower. The forex side of FTUK additionally offers MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader and TradeLocker, but those are not futures platforms and do not apply to the futures product.

How much does FTUK Futures cost?

FTUK Futures charges a monthly subscription. The One Step SIM plan on the $50,000 account is $99 per month, discounted to $74.25 with code RALLY30. FTUK also charges an activation fee when you reach funding, which the pricing page confirms exists but does not quantify. Ask support for that figure before subscribing, because it is a material part of the total cost.

Does FTUK Futures have a daily loss limit?

It is optional. FTUK Futures lists a daily drawdown of $1,250 on the $50,000 account as optional, alongside a $2,000 end-of-day drawdown that is not. Most futures firms impose a daily loss limit with no choice, so being able to decline it is unusual. The pricing page does not state whether declining it changes the price or the scaling terms.

Is FTUK Futures the same as FTUK?

FTUK Futures is a product of the same company that has run FTUK’s forex and CFD challenges since 2021, and it shares the Trustpilot profile at 4.0 from 648 reviews. The products are not the same. FTUK Futures trades E-mini and E-micro contracts on FTUK XT with a dollar-denominated end-of-day drawdown and a monthly subscription. The forex challenge trades CFDs on MT5, Match-Trader and TradeLocker with percentage drawdowns and a one-time or pay-after-you-pass fee. The Flex Challenge model has no futures equivalent.

How many contracts can you trade with FTUK Futures?

The $50,000 One Step SIM account allows 3 E-mini contracts or 30 E-micro contracts. FTUK Futures offers a scaling plan that increases the allowance as the account grows, and larger tiers at $100,000 and $150,000 carry higher limits.

Rules, pricing and platform information read from the futures tab on ftuk.com/futures/ on 8 September 2026. The activation fee is listed on that page as charged but is not quantified there. Trustpilot figure is FTUK’s combined profile covering the forex business. Prop firm terms change often, so check the firm’s own pricing page before you pay.

Looking for a deal on this firm? Check our active discount codes before you buy.

⚠ Prop trading risk

Challenge fees are money at risk. Most participants never reach a payout, and funded accounts are usually simulated capital rather than live funds. Rules and pricing can change at any time, so confirm them on the firm’s own site before you pay. Nothing in this review is financial advice.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you sign up through one, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Advertising disclosure →Full disclaimer →

Are you FTUK?

Every firm we review can display the reviewed badge on its own site. It links back to this review, so a trader can read the full scoring rather than take your word for it. The score badge is offered to firms scoring 7.0 or higher.

Get the review badge
Scroll to Top