Pick two or three competitions to see their terms side by side. Rows where every platform says the same thing are dimmed so the differences stand out.
| Detail | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry | Free entry | Paid entry | Paid entry |
| Entry cost | Free | $20 to $500, depending on market and tournament length | $20, $100, $250 or $500 per attempt; one-time entry fee |
| Account | Simulated | Simulated | Simulated |
| Account details | $10,000 in virtual funds | Simulated trading. Tournaments last 1 hour, 4 hours, 1 day or 1 week. | Bronze: $5,000 capital / $20 fee / $200 reward; Silver: $10,000 / $100 / $1,000; Gold: $25,000 / $250 / $2,500; Platinum: $50,000 / $500 / $5,000. TradingView charting with Ouinex-branded infrastructure; not MT4 or MT5. |
| Markets | Financial markets, Synthetic indices | Forex, US stocks | Perpetuals, Forex, Commodities, Stocks, Equity indices |
| Prize type | Cash | Cash | Cash |
| Operator’s cut | None (free entry) | 17% or 20% of entry fees (Tralent’s pages conflict) | Not a pooled-entry-fee prize model; rewards are paid from TenX own funds. |
| Who gets paid | Published before each contest | Top 30% of entrants | Each qualifying successful program earns its tier fixed reward; no top-percentile quota. |
| How rewards are earned | Final account balance | Percentage P&L, with the same position size allowance for every entrant | Pass or fail against fixed rules: 7 qualifying days plus cumulative realised net P&L above $0, without a risk breach. |
| Drawdown rules | Not stated | Not stated | 6% static drawdown of initial capital, measured on Equity including unrealised P&L. The attempt fails as soon as Equity touches 94% of initial capital. |
| Trading rules | At least 4 active trading days. Bots and EAs not allowed. | Same position size allowance for every entrant. Free practice tournaments pay no money. | 30 calendar days from purchase, including weekends. Each qualifying day runs on Paris time and needs closed realised P&L of at least 2.5% of that day opening balance, not initial capital. Maximum gross exposure: 500% of current Equity across all open positions. One active program per tier. After pass, failure or expiry, same-tier cooldown ends at the original 30-day window end. Copy trading, coordinated hedging, martingale/grid abuse and unauthorised bots are prohibited. |
| Who can enter | Open to anyone, but you need a fully verified Deriv account to claim a prize. | Must be 18+. Not open to residents of FATF-listed countries, Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Sudan, Syria or Venezuela. | 18+. Restricted jurisdictions and sanctions rules apply, and US traders are not eligible. |
| KYC | Fully verified Deriv account required | Veriff identity check before withdrawal | No KYC needed to purchase or trade, or internally claim a reward; completed KYC required before Main Wallet withdrawal. |
| Prize withdrawal | Cash credited to your Deriv account | Bank wire (minimum $50) or USDT (5 USDT fee), up to 5 business days | Claim Balance to Main Wallet in USDT or USDC; internal claim has no blockchain network fee. |
| Operator | Deriv (broker) | Tralent Online Gaming Services Co. LLC | TenX Capital Inc |
| Based in | Varies by Deriv entity | Dubai, UAE | Republic of the Marshall Islands |
| Sources | Deriv trading competitions and FAQ. Checked 10 Oct 2026. | Platform terms, Website terms, How it works. Checked 10 Oct 2026. | Program tiers, markets and charting (23 October 2026), Terms: simulated capital, rewards, trading rules, refunds and eligibility (23 October 2026), Official FAQ. Checked 23 Oct 2026. |
| Visit | Visit Deriv | Visit Tralent | Visit TenX Circle |